North Dakota holds primary elections Tuesday

North Dakota held its election primary Tuesday night and the races are now set for November.  For US Senate incumbent Democrat Heidi Heitkamp won the nomination and ran unopposed.  She will face Kevin Cramer, North Dakota’s current member of congress, who defeated Thomas O’Neill  handily with 87.8 percent of the vote.  Mac Schneider won the Democratic primary for North Dakota’s seat in the US House.  He will face off against Kelly Armstrong who defeated three other opponents with 56.3 percent of the vote.

Recently in Local News: